Jul 03, 2013

Cordillera: Congressmen Administered Oath by President Aquino In Malacanang

Last Thursday, President Benigno Aquino III officially swore in five representatives from the Cordillera region in Malacanang.


Below is an article published by Philippines Information Agency:


Five representatives from the Cordillera Region, together with other winning officials were sworn in by President Benigno Aquino III in Malacanang last Thursday [27 June 2013].

Cordillera Congressmen-elect Representative Manuel Agyao of the Lone District of Kalinga; Rep. Teodoro Baguilat Jr. of the Lone District of Ifugao; Rep. Maria Jocelyn Bernos of the Lone District of Abra; Rep. Ronald Cosalan of the Lone District of Benguet and Rep. Maximo Dalog of the Lone District of Mountain Province were among the 78 congressmen and four senators-elect belonging to the Liberal Party who were sworn in by President Aquino.  


The five representatives were re-elected to their post during the May 13 midterm elections.

Also in the same event, four senators-elect took their oath including Alan Peter Cayetano, Antonio Trillanes IV, Benigno “Bam” Aquino IV and Cynthia Villar.

Governors-elect Jocel Baac of Kalinga and Elias Bulut, Jr. of Apayao were among the officials recently sworn in by the President during the oath taking of the administration senators together with other LP governors and elected officials of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao(JDP/RC- PIA CAR).